Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
About ACT - Leadership
Share |


Al Bradley, Airgas - ACT President

Al has been with ACT for 8 years and is currently the President of ACT. Prior to joining the Executive Board, Al was one of the ACT Program Committee Co-Chairs responsible for planning our Annual Conference. Al is also the Senior Manager of Tax Tech at Airgas, Inc., an Air Liquide company where he manages all Tax Systems, Tax Process Automation, Acquisition Integration, Tax Audit Support and Tax Focused ERP projects. He has held positions at different organizations as Principal Tax Technology Consultant, Transfer Pricing Mgr, Tax Tech/Tax Acct'g Mgr, and Senior Int'l Tax Analyst. Al has a B.S. in Finance from Drexel Univ, a M.S. in Taxation from Philadelphia Univ, and SAP-FI Certified. He is also a CPA Candidate.

Philadelphia, PA

Eric Lin - ACT Vice-President

Eric Lin is the International Tax Manager at Dropbox. H Eric graduated from the University of California at Santa Cruz. He is also the current ACT Tax Technology Award Winner.

San Jose, CA

Lisa Turman, International Paper - ACT Secretary

Lisa has been a member of ACT for over 10 years. Prior to being elected to the Executive Board as Secretary, Lisa chaired the Publications Committee for many years. Lisa is also the Supervisor - Tax Technology for International Paper, focuses on process improvements, collaboration opportunities, and technology implementations to provide quality information and efficient processes for the IP Tax Department. Lisa has been with IP for 25 years and has worked in areas of Tax Technology, International and Federal Tax.

Memphis, TN

Paul Mattiola, Verizon Communications - ACT Treasurer and Past President

Paul has been a member of ACT for 20 years. Before becoming the current Treasurer of ACT, Paul served in many capacities within our organization. He served as President, Vice-President, and Program Committee Chair. Paul is also the Director-Income Tax for Verizon Communications. Paul has almost 23 years of corporate tax department experience including tax compliance, tax process automation, tax system implementation and tax technology. Prior to Verizon, Paul was the AVP – Director of Income Tax Compliance at CIT Group Inc. Paul previously worked at AT&T where he was the Director of Federal Tax Consolidations.

New York, NY

Ann Pucci, Past President

Ann has been a member of ACT for 23 years. Previously, Ann served as ACT President and Past-President on our Executive Board. Ann is also Vice President of Tax for K12, Inc.  She has her BS in Accounting from Saint Joseph’s University, MS in Taxation from Georgetown University and over 20 years in various capacities within small and large corporate tax departments.  She has been a member of ACT since 1993 and currently sits on the ACT Board of Directors.

Washington D.C. Metro

ray imbrogno, Advisory

Ray Imbrogno retired as Senior Director in Global Tax for Pfizer, Inc. in March 2016. In this role, Ray was responsible for Pfizer’s US Indirect Tax Operations and Global Tax Technology. Prior to joining Pfizer, Ray spent a combined 27 years in Tax with AT&T, Lucent and Avaya in a variety of roles. In addition, he was the Executive Director for the Association for Computers & Taxation for six years. Ray received his undergraduate degree in Business Administration from Upsala College and holds two master’s degrees – one in Accounting and one in Management from Fairleigh Dickinson University. Ray has been a member of the Association for Computers & Taxation for over 25 years and most recently served on the Board as a Past President.

Basking Ridge, NJ

  • Membership Committee
      • Mary Edwards, Lyondell Chemical Company, Chair
        Laura Trimble, The Coca-Cola Company
        Jerry Alberico, Fresenius Medical Care
        Kathy Sowa, United Airlines
        Samrat Singh, Hilton Corporation
        Kathy Sowa, United Airlines
      • Program Committee
          • Michelle Carter, International Paper, Co-Chair
            Sue Giddens, Georgia-Pacific, Co-Chair

            Nathaniel Herstad, ResMed
            Brian Lund, United Health Group
            Bob Irving, Thomson Reuters
            Emilio Amalfitano, Ernst & Young
            Ren Samuel, Ernst & Young
            Jane Warfle, Bloomberg BNA
            Mark Quiroz, Grant Thornton
            Stephen Polachek, Nestle USA, Inc.
      • Publications Committee
          • Steve Meyers, Chevron, Chair
            Seth Moskowitz,  Interpublic Group
            Art Gomez, Deloitte
            Nick Panko, CFO Services
            Sherry Maklary, Johnson & Johnson
            Greg Sopin, Owens Minor
            Seth Moskowitz, The Interpublic Group
            Edward Gray, Vertex, Inc.
      • Survey Committee
          • Leslie Beach, Southwest Airlines, Chair
          • Gina Godlewski, Johnson and Johnson
            Paula Cook, Intel 

  • Executive Director
    Riza Cebula
  • Director of Marketing and Development
    Brenda Jameson
  • Administrative Coordinator
    Donna Merritt
  • Legal Counsel
    Ronald J. Cohen, Cohen, Labarbera & Landrigan, LLP 
  • Accountant
    Joy Palazzola, PS Accounting
more Calendar

ACT Webinar - Transforming Tax and Beyond

ACT Corporate Tax Regional Forum - Radnor, PA

5/21/2018 » 5/23/2018
2018 ACT Annual Conference

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal